top of page

Unknotted Scarf

This pattern works with the worsted weight yarn of your choice. Please use the crochet hook specified for the yarn you are using. Keep in mind the smaller or larger the yarn or needle it will change the length and width of your project. The finished result with the yarn and hook I used is 62” x 3.5”. Please read pattern to end before starting. Only 1 end of this scarf is angled so you (or the person you give this to) know which end to put through the slots. All money made from the sale of my patterns goes back into my business so that I can bring you more patterns and projects to create! I appreciate your business and I hope you will enjoy making this scarf as much as I did making the pattern. I’m not perfect, so please contact me with any questions. Thank you!

This pattern is currently available in PDF format at: http://www.craftsy.com/pattern/crocheting/accessory/unknotted-scarf/220446​

Materials

Yarn: Bernat worsted 4-ply 100% Acrylic in blue

I 5.5mm hook

Scissors

Yarn needle

Abbreviations

Fsc – foundation single crochet – link: http://www.redheart.com/learn/videos/make-foundation-single

Hdc – half double crochet

Sl st – slip stitch

St(s) – stitch (es)

Sk – skip

Ch – chain

Csdc – Cross Stitch Double Crochet – link: http://www.dummies.com/how-to/content/how-to-make-a-crossed-double-crochet-stitch.html

Pattern

Row 1: Fsc 200 sts, ch1, turn

Row 2: hdc across to 2nd to last st, ch1, turn (200)

Row 3: sk 1st st and hdc across (199)

Row 4: 60 csdc sts across, ch10, count 10 sts from last csdc and csdc in 11th st and continue to the 2nd to the last st, ch1, turn (198)

Row 5: sk 1st st, hdc across (make sure to hdc into the ch st and not around it), ch1, turn. (197)

Row 6: hdc to the 2nd to the last st, ch1, turn (196)

Row 7: sk 1st st, hdc across, ch1 turn (195)

Row 8: csdc 28 sts, ch10, csdc in the 11th st and across to 2nd to the last st, ch1, turn (194)

Row 9: sk 1st st, hdc across, ch1, turn (193)

Optional: sc around the entire scarf (if you want a wider scarf)

Please do not copy and past my design to your webpage or use my pictures as your own. Please copy and past the link to this page. You are more than welcome to sell your finished product but please respect me and my design by directing persons back to my webpage: www.sunniecreations.com . Thank you & Happy Crochet!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page